CITIZENKAY

Food for your Hair..

Posted on: May 26, 2013

collage1“You have pretty hair but just straighten it a bit”, an anonymous aunty once told me. I didn’t want to. Not because I love my hair, but because it forms a very intrinsic part of my identity.

But growing up with wild curls was always a task. Imagine breaking combs, battling thousand split-ends and obviously fighting the cotton-candy mop. I have been through it all, So when a friend of mine recommended Kerastase, I didn’t mind trying. Believe me, no jokes, that is the best decision I took in Life.

Kerastase Oleo Curl Intense comes in a sturdy 200 ml bottle. Gel-like, a little goes a long way. But mind you, it has sulphates (I dont’ mind them at all) and the ingredients list does mention it.  After the first wash itself, I could feel that my curls were much more tamed and less rebellious. It was almost like my frizzies were thanking me for it.

It also comes with a masque, which in one word is the ‘BOMB’. It has a thick pudding-like texture and lasts for more than three months. The mask also doubles up as a home hair-spa alternative.

The only down side is the price. You will have to break your bank for this. But believe me you, it will be all worth it!

Pros:

1.       It’s a Kerastase product

2.       Makes your hair super manageable

3.       Best friend for curly girlies

Cons:

Price

1.       The shampoo comes for Rs 1400

The masque for Rs 2400

2.      Only available at select salons

Love,

Kay

Disclaimer: All the products mentioned in this review are bought by the owners of this blog until mentioned otherwise

Text:  Sarika Nagdeo

1 Response to "Food for your Hair.."

Wonderful website. Lots of useful info here. I’m sending it to some friends ans also sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you to your effort!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 181 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
IFB

Tweet-a-thon

